ISP Squash

37th All Mahrashtra Squash Championship 2015-16

  From 24th to 26th July at the squash courts of NDA, Pune
   Over 450 players for 37th All Maharashtra Squash Championships in City

Pune , July 23 : Over 450 players from over 25 districts in Maharashtra will be seen in action at the 37th All Maharashtra Squash Championship which will be organized by District Squash Racquets Association of Pune under the auspices of Squash Rackets Association of Maharashtra(SRAM) and played at The Squash Courts, National Defence Academy(NDA) Khadakwasla, Pune from 24th to 26th July 2015.

The players will be seen in action at the event which will be played in the under 11, 13, 15, 17, 19 boys and girls, Mens and Womens Open Categories. Maximum of 7 Players per District are allowed in each category. Districts will be participating by sending teams of players to participate in individual and doubles events. Teams will be accompanied by respective coaches and teachers from each district.


  At NDA, Khadakwasala, Pune : 5th July 2015

All Finals:
Men's open:
Sandeep Jhangra beat Abhinav Sinha 3-0 (12-10, 13-11, 11-9)
Doubles open: Puneet Prateek/ vishal Yadav beat Rohit thawani/ aran thawani 3-1.
Men's Over 35: Benjamin Linus beat Ashutosh Pednekar (3-2)

All Semifinals :
Men's open :

Sandeep Jangra beat Vikas Jangra (3-1)
Abhinav Sinha beat David Clegg (3-0)
Doubles :
Puneet Pareek/ Vishal Yadav beat Vicky Gagat/Sachin Ugade (2-0)
Rohit Thawani/Aran Thawani beat Ankit Singh/Ankit Acharya (2-1)
Masters over 35:
Benjimin w/o Yogesh Thube
A Pednekar beat Rohit Thawani (3-0)