ISP Squash



Doha Junior Open 2016

  At Doha : 9th March 2016

Abhay Singh and Arnav Trevatia from India ended up as runner-up in the U-19 and U-11 sections respectively in the Doha Junior Open, Qatar


Under-11: Muhammad Huzaifa Ibrahim(PAK) bt Arnav Trevatia 11-3, 11-5, 11-4
Under-19: Israr Ahmad ( PAK) beat  Abhay Singh 11-4, 11-7, 11-7




Doha Junior Open 2014

  From 6th to 10th March 2014


Muhammed Asim Khan (PAK) bt Salman Hashmi (PAK) 13-11, 8-11, 11-4, 11-8
Salman Hashmi (PAK) bt Farzad Shoukohi (IRI) 13-11,11-9,11-8
Muhammed Asim Khan (PAK) bt Tsun Hei Yuen (HKG) 11-5,11-4,11-7

Farzad Shoukohi (IRI) bt Syed Azian Amjad Iqbal (QAT) 11-8,10-12,11-7,11-9
Salman Hashmi (PAK) bt Tsz Kwan Lau (HKG) 11-2,11-6,11-3,11-9
Muhammed Asim Khan (PAK) bt Puvendren Subramaniam(MAS) 11-1,11-9,11-7
Tsun Hei Yuen (HKG) bt Zeeshan Shaukat Ali Khan (PAK) 11-3, 11-7, 4-11, 11-9


Lam Yat Ting (HKG) bt Alirea Shameli (IRI) 6-11,7-11,11-3,12-10,11-8
Alirea Shameli (IRI) bt Farvod Keyvanfar (IRI) 11-9,11-1,11-3
Lam Yat Ting Harley (HKG) bt M. Daroosham Khan (PAK) 11-3,11-6,11-4
Alirea Shameli (IRI) bt Aon Abbas (PAK) 11-1,11-6,11-8
Farbod Keyvanfar (IRI) bt
Armaan Jindal (IND) 11-6,11-9,11-7
M.Daroosham Khan (PAK) bt Yousif Bargharsh Aadea (IRQ) 11-4,11-6,11-1
Lam Yat Ting Harley (HKG) bt Mohammed Mostafa Sahib (IRQ) 11-7,11-6,11-1

Round 1:
Arman Jindal (IND)
bt Farbod Keyvanfar (IRI) 11-3, 11-5, 11-3


Abbas Zeb (PAK) bt Vasudev Vasanthan (MAS) 11-8,11-5,14-12
Vasudef Vasantha (MAS) bt Abdulaziz Khaled Al-Ishaq (QAT) 11-3,11-5,11-4
Abbas Zeb (PAK) bt Mohammed Daniel Gharooni (IRI) 11-9,11-6,11-4

Vasudef Vasanthan (MAS) bt Waleed Umar Zaman (QAT) 11-4,11-6,11-6
Abdulaziz Khaled Al-Ishaq (QAT) bt Hussein Ayad M. Al-Tameemi (IRQ) 11-9,11-13,11-9,11-8
Abbas Zeb (PAK) bt Jaafar Feman Hasan (IRQ) 11-9, 11-9,11-7
Mohammad Daniel Gharooni (IRI) bt Rashid Ali Al-Harib (QAT) 11-8,11-4,11-6


Abdulla Hasheem Al-Sultani (IRQ) bt Umar Umar Zaman (QAT) 11-8,4-11,11-2,7-11,11-4
Abdulla Hasheem Al-Sultani (IRQ) bt Abdulwahab Khaled AL-Ishaq (QAT) 11-8,11-6,11-5
Umair Umar Zaman (QAT) bt Fong Min Jen (MAS) 11-9,14-12,12-10
Abdulla Hasheem Al-Sultani (IRQ) bt Pranay Sanjay Jain (IND) 11-5,6-11,11-6,11-7
Abdulwahab Khaled AL-Ishaq (QAT) bt Mujtaba Raza (PAK) 4-11,11-6,11-8,11-2
Fong Min Jen (MAS) bt Kashif Arif (PAK) 11-2, 11-7,11-7
Umair UMar Zaman (QAT) bt Omar Ashraf Hassan (QAT) 11-7,10-12,7-11,11-4,11-7
Round I :
Pranay Sanjay Jain (IND)
bt Mohammad Ali Farhad 12-10,11-11, 3-11


Pouya Shafieifard (IRI) bt Yousef Ahmad Elsaka (QAT) 13-11,11-6,11-3
Yousef Ahmad Elsaka (QAT) bt Youssef Essam Farag 11-8, 13-11, 12-10
Pouya Shafieifard (IRI) bt Mohamed Tarek Quda 11-4, 11-7, 11-8
Quarterfinals :
Yousef Ahmad Elsaka (QAT) bt Salem Yousef Al Malhi (QAT) 11-8, 11-9, 11-13
Youssef Essam Farag bt Abdulaziz Talal Al-Thani 11-0, 11-2, 11-3
Mohammed Tarek Quda bt Abdul Rehman Ali Al-Khalaf 11-1, 11-3,11-2
Pouya Shafieifard (IRI) bt Ibrhim Ahmed Darwish 11-3, 11-9, 11-1 


World Junior Championships, Doha 2012


Shorbagy & Sherbini Share World Junior Double In Doha (13/07/2012)


Top seeds Marwan El Shorbagy and Nour El Sherbini celebrated a notable Egyptian double in Doha by becoming world junior squash champions for the second time.


El Shorbagy winning the men's title at the Doha WSF World Junior Championships to retain the trophy he won for the first time last year, and El Sherbini, in her third final in four years, reclaiming the U19 crown she first won in 2009 aged just 13.


It was bad day for India as Mahesh lost the 90 minutes well played match against Mohamed Abouelghar of Egypt in the quarter finals and it turned out to be the longest, closest and best of the tournament so far which Mahesh lost.


Mohamed came from two-nil down, saving two match balls in the process, to beat India’s Mahesh Mangaonkar in an incredibly tense match which, as the saying goes, no-one deserved to lose.



Men's final:
[1] Marwan El Shorbagy (EGY) bt [2] Mohamed Abouelghar (EGY) 11-9, 7-11, 11-7, 11-8 (48m)

[1] Marwan El Shorbagy (EGY) bt [3/4] Danish Atlas Khan (PAK) 12-10, 11-7, 5-11, 11-4 (58m)
[2] Mohamed Abouelghar (EGY) bt [3/4] Mazen Hesham Ga Sabry (EGY) 2-11, 9-11, 11-8, 11-9, 14-12 (60m)

[2] Mohamed Abouelghar (Egy) bt [5/8] Mahesh Mangaonkar (Ind) 10/12, 8/11, 11/9, 12/10, 12/10 (90m)

4th round:
[5/8] Mahesh Mangaonkar (IND) bt [9/16] Abdulla Mohd Al Tamimi (QAT) 10-12, 11-3, 4-4 (default)
3rd round:
Juan Camilo Vargas (COL) bt [9/16] Abhishek Pradhan (IND) 11-9, 11-9, 7-11, 11-6 (34m)
[5/8] Mahesh Mangaonkar (IND) bt Matthew Sidaway (ENG) 12-10, 11-2, 11-7 (46m)

2nd round:
Richie Fallows (ENG) bt Deepak Mishra (IND) 11-2, 11-9, 12-10 (37m)
Ryosei Kobayashi (JPN) bt Vivek Dinodia (IND) 11-3, 11-1, 5-11, 11-7 (30m)
[5/8] Mahesh Mangaonkar (IND) bt Zachary Leman (CAN) 11-5, 11-4, 11-9 (37m)
Vrishab Kotian (IND) bt Faisal Hassan (ZIM) 11-7, 11-6, 14-12 (33m)
1st round:
Deepak Mishra (IND) bt Yousif Ali (KUW) 11-4, 11-6, 12-10 (35m)
[9/16] Syed Hamzah Shah Bukhari (PAK) bt Kush Kumar (IND) 11-3, 11-5, 11-3 (27m)
Vivek Dinodia (IND) bt Blessing Muhwate (ZIM) 11-1, 11-7, 11-1 (19m)
[9/16] Abhishek Pradhan (IND) bt Mateo Vargas (COL) w/o
[5/8] Mahesh Mangaonkar (IND) bye
Vrishab Kotian (IND) bt Taiki Kaido (JPN) 11-3, 11-4, 11-4 (20m)

Women's final:
[1] Nour El Sherbini (EGY) bt [3/4] Yathreb Adel (EGY) 10-12, 11-9, 11-5, 11-2 (42m)

[1] Nour El Sherbini (EGY) bt [5/8] Mariam Ibrahim Metwally (EGY) 11-2, 8-11, 11-9, 11-6 (38m)
[3/4] Yathreb Adel (EGY) bt [2] Emily Whitlock (ENG) 11-8, 13-11, 11-7 (45m)

[3/4] Yathreb Adel (Egy) bt [5/8] Anaka Alankamony (Ind) 11/4, 11/8, 5/11, 11/9 (37m)
3rd round:
[5/8] Mariam Ibrahim Metwally (EGY) bt [9/16] Aparajitha Balamurukan (IND) 11-4, 11-4, 11-2 (20m)
[5/8] Anaka Alankamony (IND) bt [9/16] Ho Ka Po (HKG) 8-11, 11-5, 11-6, 11-6 (44m)

2nd round:
[9/16] Melissa Alves (FRA) bt Harshit Kaur Jawanda (IND) 5-11, 11-9, 11-6, 11-9 (24m)
[9/16] Aparajitha Balamurukan (IND) bt Laura Viviana Tovar Perez (COL) 14-12, 9-11, 6-11, 11-4, 11-9 (43m)
[5/8] Anaka Alankamony (IND) bt Oxane Ah-Hu (FRA) 11-3, 11-2, 11-1 (15m)

1st round:
Harshit Kaur Jawanda (IND) bt Megan Page (RSA) 6-11, 11-3, 11-3, 5-11, 12-10 (32m)
Marie Stephan (FRA) bt Sachika Ingale (IND) 8-11, 12-10, 11-8, 11-5
Lakshya Ragavendran (IND) bt Reeham Sedky (USA) w/o


PSA Challenger 5 Doha Bank PSA Challenger 2012, Doha, Qatar


Mahesh Mangaonkar loses in 1st round while Yousaf takes Doha Title (26 February 2012)


In a remarkable PSA World Tour event which featured a 'seedless' semi-final line-up, Pakistan's Muhammad Saqib Yousaf emerged victorious to claim his maiden Tour title at the inaugural Doha Bank PSA Challenger in Qatar.

It was in the quarter-finals of the PSA World Tour Challenger 5 squash event at the Khalifa International Tennis & Squash Complex in Doha that the 20-year-old from Lahore made his breakthrough by upsetting fellow countryman Waqas Mehboob, the No3 seed.


Muhammad Saqib Yousaf (PAK) bt Ahmed Hawas (EGY) 11-8, 11-9, 9-11, 13-11 (54m)


Ahmed Hawas (EGY) bt Abdulla Mohd Al Tamimi (QAT) 12-10, 11-6, 6-11, 14-12 (41m)
Muhammad Saqib Yousaf (PAK) bt Alejandro Garbi Caro (ESP) 8-11, 7-11, 11-7, 11-6, 11-9 (58m)


Abdulla Mohd Al Tamimi (QAT) bt [Q] Ahmed Atef Abdel-Fattah (EGY) 11-7, 9-11, 11-5, 12-10 (45m)
Ahmed Hawas (EGY) bt [4] Bader Al Hussaini (KUW) 12-10, 11-7, 11-7 (34m)
Muhammad Saqib Yousaf (PAK) bt [3] Waqas Mehboob (PAK) 11-9, 6-11, 11-3, 11-5 (35m)
Alejandro Garbi Caro (ESP) bt [Q] Carlos Cornes Ribadas (ESP) 11-6, 11-7, 11-6 (27m)


1st round:
Muhammad Saqib Yousaf (PAK) bt Mahesh Mangaonkar (IND) 11-2, 11-8, 9-11, 11-5 (36m)