Videocon Squash Classic (Otters Club)


29th Jun 1997


At the prize distribution ceremony held at Hotel Sea Princess, Juhu, Mumbai
Mr Narayan Rane (Revenue Minister, Government of Maharashtra) along with Uday Singh
(winner in menís category), Mekhala Subedar (winner in womenís category), Narendra Gour
(Director, ISP), Chandrakant Pawar (winner in professionalís category),
Vaman Apte (President, SRAM) & an official from Videocon


  Mr Naryan Rane giving away the trophy to Akhil Behl (runners up in menís category)


  Gaurav Juneja  (runners up in under-19 category) receiving the prize money from Mr Narendra Gour


Amit Pal Kohli (semi finalist in under 19 category) receiving the prize money from Mr Narendra Gour




 Deepali Anvekar with her Mother, Father & Ms Mehta



 Ms Noreena (Araasha) along with Ms Hazel



Ms Noreena (Araasha) with Kaajal


Dancing at the function Sunil Thakur, Annie Fernandez & Madhukar Musle

Subhash Wali (Director, ISP) with eminent squash writer Raju Chainani

Mr Bharat Bhushan (IRS) along with Narendra Gour, Madhukar Musle & Mr Rastogi (IRS)

Dancing at the function Raju Lulla, Jyoti Lulla & Narendra Gour

Present at the function Anita Musle, Bina Agarwal, Jyoti Lulla, Nancy Murzello & Annie Fernandez

Narendra Gour (IRS) giving away the prize to Santosh More (semi finalist in professional event)
Rahmat Khan (coach to world no 1 Jahangir Khan) with Narendra Gour
Saifee Jani (ISP), Rajeev Dube and Mahendra Agarwal (ISP)
Vaman Apte (President SRAM) with Dipika (India's no 2 squash player of 1970's)

Click here for details of this tournament